New York, NY

1991 verließen Howard Hallengren (Chairman) und Jack Miller (President) die Chase Manhattan Bank und gründeten Falcon Real Estate. Sie begannen umgehend damit, ein Team mit erfahrenen Immobilienfachleuten zusammenzustellen, die breite und vielfältige Erfahrung vorweisen können. Von Anfang an lag der Fokus bei Falcon auf einem kompletten und umfangreichen Angebot an Serviceleistungen für Investoren aus Europa und anderen Ländern, die in den US-Immobilienmarkt investieren möchten. Viele der Angebote für unsere Kunden ähneln denen internationaler Privatbanken, jedoch mit einem individuelleren Ansatz. Die Immobilienfachleute unter den Falcon-Mitarbeitern wurden eingestellt, weil sie sich der Notwendigkeit fachlicher Beratung für anspruchsvolle institutionelle und hochliquide Privatinvestoren bewusst sind. Dieser Grundsatz ist der Schlüssel dazu, dass Investoren aus aller Welt zu unseren Kunden gehören, für die Falcon seit der Firmengründung Transaktionen im Wert von insgesamt fast 7 Mrd. US-Dollar durchgeführt hat.

Falcon ist seit vielen Jahren eine Personengesellschaft. Seit dem 1. Januar 2011 ist das Unternehmen jedoch als Aktiengesellschaft mit der neuen Firmierung Falcon Real Estate Investment Management, Ltd. eingetragen. Damit verbunden ist die Ernennung neuer Direktoren und eine breitere Fächerung der Eigentumsverhältnisse.

oben

Howard E. Hallengren

Sprecher der Geschäftsführung

Howard Hallengren verfügt über umfangreiche Management-Erfahrung im Immobilienbereich. Bevor er Falcon gründete, war Herr Hallengren Chief Investment Officer und Product Manager in der Abteilung für ausländische Privatkunden der Chase Manhattan Bank. In dieser Eigenschaft war er für die gesamten Immobilieninvestitionen der Bank im Auftrag von internationalen Kunden verantwortlich. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei der Chase Manhattan Bank war Herr Hallengren Chief Investment Officer bei der First National Bank of Chicago. Während dieser Zeit war er auch Vorsitzender des Real Estate Investment Committee, dem die Aufsicht über den Real Estate Fund F oblag. Dies war einer der ersten Mischfonds für treuhänderisch verwaltete Arbeitgeberzulagen in den USA. Herr Hallengren hat an der Princeton University studiert und einen MBA von der University of Chicago erworben.

Scott Bennett

Chief Operating Officer

Scott Bennett ist der Chief Operating Officer von Falcon Real Estate. Er ist für viele betriebliche Bereiche verantwortlich, die sich auf das Unternehmen auswirken. Außerdem ist er Mitglied des Executive Committee und des Asset Management Committee. Zusätzlich ist er mit der Verwaltung von Vermögenswerten für ein vielfältiges Portfolio an Gewerbeimmobilien beschäftigt, die Bürogebäude (Einzel- und Mehrparteien) sowie industrielle Immobilien umfassen. Im Verlauf seiner Beschäftigung bei Falcon hat Herr Bennett auch mehrere Mehrparteien-Mietobjekte und den Bau neuer Eigentumswohnungen verwaltet. Vor seiner Anstellung bei Falcon arbeitete Herr Bennett bei der Regierung des Landkreises Ocean County (US-Bundesstaat New Jersey) in der Behörde für Planung und Landentwicklung als Director of Economic Development und General Manager of Ocean County Executive Airport. Er hat einen BA in Wirtschaftskunde von der Universität Connecticut. Herr Bennett schloss seinen MBA von der Montclair State University in New Jersey mit Auszeichnung ab.

Jack D. Miller

Präsident

Jack Miller kam zu Falcon, nachdem er bei der Chase Manhattan Bank als Manager der Real Estate Investment Division innerhalb der Abteilung Private Banking International angestellt war. In dieser Eigenschaft war er direkt für den Erwerb und die Verwaltung von Immobilien, und für die Finanzierung von Hypotheken verantwortlich. Herr Miller kam wie Herr Hallengren von der First National Bank of Chicago zur Chase Manhattan Bank, wo er zehn Jahre lang im Bereich Immobilieninvestitionen arbeitete. Er ist Gründungsmitglied des Accounting Standards Committee des National Council of Real Estate Investment Fiduciaries. Diese Gruppe stellt die Buchhaltungsrichtlinien für institutionelle Investoren in den USA auf. Herr Miller besitzt den Abschluss Bachelor of Science sowie Master of Finance in Real Estate von der De Paul University. Außerdem hat er einen MBA von der University of Chicago.

Kenneth C. Lorman

Senior Vice President | Senior Acquisition Officer

Kenneth Lorman ist Senior Vice President und Senior Acquisitions Officer für Falcon Real Estate. Er hat sein Büro in unserer New Yorker Niederlassung. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehört der Ankauf von Immobilien im Osten der Vereinigten Staaten mit Schwerpunkt New York City und Boston einschließlich Vororten. Außerdem obliegt ihm die Übersicht über die Ankäufe in Miami und im Südosten des Landes. Herr Lorman ist ferner aktiv an der Unterstützung der neuen geschäftlichen Aktivitäten von Falcon beteiligt. Er ist seit 1998 bei Falcon. Zuvor war er Ratings Analyst bei Standard & Poor's in New York City. 1997 machte er seinen Masters-Abschluss in Immobilienanlagen an der New York University. Herr Lorman ist Absolvent der Lehigh University, an der er 1988 einen Bachelor of Science mit Buchhaltung als Hauptfach erhielt. Er ist zudem ein Certified Public Accountant.

Norman Hill

First Vice President | Chief Financial Officer

In seiner Eigenschaft als First Vice President und Chief Financial Officer mit Sitz in unserem Büro in Dallas (US-Bundesstaat Texas) hat Herr Hill die Gesamtübersicht über die Finanzbuchhaltung, Rechnungslegung und Analysen von Falcon. Herr Hill ist seit August 2002 bei Falcon. Er verfügt außerdem über vierzehn Jahre Erfahrung mit Gewerbeimmobilien, neun davon im Bereich Finanzbuchhaltung. Vor seiner Einstellung bei Falcon arbeitete Herr Hill bei L&B Realty Advisors, Inc., einer Immobilienberatungsgesellschaft mit Sitz in Dallas, wo er institutionelle Kunden betreute. Während seiner Arbeit bei dieser Gesellschaft hatte er unterschiedliche Positionen inne, darunter Associate Asset Manager, Associate Portfolio Manager, Financial Systems Manager und Property Controller. Herr Hill ist Absolvent der Texas Tech University, wo er mit einem Bachelor of Business Administration mit Schwerpunkt Finanzwesen abschloss.

Oben

Experienced Management

New York, NY

In 1991 real estate experts Howard Hallengren (Chairman) and Jack Miller (President) left Chase Manhattan Bank to found Falcon Real Estate, and they immediately began assembling a team of real estate professionals with broad and diverse experience. From the beginning of the company, Falcon has focused on providing a complete and comprehensive service to overseas investors in the U.S. real estate market. Many of the services provided to our clients are designed to be similar to those provided by international private banks, with an emphasis on a high level of individual attention. The real estate professionals on Falcon’s staff are selected because they understand the need to provide expert real estate advice to sophisticated institutional and high-net-worth individual investors globally. This fundamental approach has successfully attracted investors from around the world, enabling Falcon to carry out transactions on behalf of our clients totaling close to $7 billion since the formation of the company.

Falcon had operated as a partnership for many years but effective as of January 1, 2011, the company incorporated as Falcon Real Estate Investment Management, Ltd., appointing new directors and broadening the ownership of the company.

top

Board of Directors

Howard E. Hallengren

Chairman  |  Chief Executive Officer

Howard Hallengren has extensive management experience in the real estate investment field. Prior to forming Falcon, Mr. Hallengren was Chief Investment Officer and Product Manager for the International Private Banking Department of the Chase Manhattan Bank. In that capacity, he had overall responsibility for the bank’s real estate investments on behalf of non-U.S. investors, including the Chase Manhattan Real Estate Fund.  Before joining Chase, Mr. Hallengren was Chief Investment Officer at The First National Bank of Chicago. During his tenure there, he also served as Chairman of the Real Estate Investment Committee, which supervised Real Estate Fund F, one of the first commingled funds for US employee benefit trusts. Mr. Hallengren is a graduate of Princeton University and received his master’s degree in business administration from the University of Chicago.

Scott Bennett

Chief Operating Officer  |  Head of Asset Management

Scott Bennett is the Chief Operating Officer of Falcon Real Estate and has broad responsibilities in managing the daily operation of the company.  He is also a member of the Executive Committee and the Asset Management Committee. As Head of Asset Management, Mr. Bennett has overall responsibility for the performance of the firm’s assets under management and the asset management team. During early his tenure with Falcon, Mr. Bennett managed many office, retail and multi-family properties as well as several new construction condominium developments. Prior to joining Falcon, Mr. Bennett was employed by the government of Ocean County, New Jersey, in its Department of Planning and Land Development, where he served as Director of Economic Development and General Manager of Ocean County Executive Airport. He received a bachelor’s degree in economics from the University of Connecticut. Mr. Bennett also earned top honors while receiving an MBA from Montclair State University in New Jersey.

Jack D. Miller

President

Jack Miller, who oversees all acquisitions at Falcon Real Estate, joined Falcon after serving as Manager of the Real Estate Investment Division within Private Banking International at the Chase Manhattan Bank. In that role, he had direct responsibility for property acquisition, property management and mortgage financing. Like Mr. Hallengren, Mr. Miller also came to Chase from The First National Bank of Chicago, where he served for ten years in the bank’s real estate investment division. He is a founding member of the Accounting Standards Committee of the National Council of Real Estate Investment Fiduciaries, which is the coordinating group that sets accounting standards for U.S. institutional investors. Mr. Miller received a Bachelor of Science degree in accounting and a master of finance in real estate from De Paul University, as well as a master’s degree in business administration from the University of Chicago.

Kenneth C. Lorman

Senior Vice President  |  Senior Acquisition Officer

Kenneth Lorman is a Senior Vice President and Senior Acquisitions Officer for Falcon Real Estate located in the company’s New York office. He is specifically responsible for property acquisitions in the Eastern section of the United States, with a focus on New York City and Boston and their immediate suburban areas. He also supervises acquisitions in Miami and the southeastern section of the country.  In addition, Mr. Lorman plays an active role in supporting Falcon’s new business activities.  He joined Falcon in 1998, prior to which he was a ratings analyst with Standard & Poor’s in New York City. In 1997 he earned a masters degree in real estate investment from New York University. Mr. Lorman graduated from Lehigh University in 1988 with a Bachelor of Science degree in accounting, and he is a Certified Public Accountant.

Norman Hill

First Vice President   |  Chief Financial Officer

Serving as First Vice President and Chief Financial Officer out of Falcon’s Dallas, Texas office, Norman Hill has overall supervisory responsibility for the company’s financial accounting, reporting and analysis functions. Mr. Hill joined Falcon in August 2002 with fourteen years experience in the commercial real estate industry, nine of which were in financial accounting. Prior to joining Falcon, Mr. Hill worked with L&B Realty Advisors, Inc. a Dallas based national real estate advisory firm serving institutional clients. During his tenure with the firm, he served in a variety of positions including associate asset manager, associate portfolio manager, financial systems manager and property controller. A graduate of Texas Tech University, Mr. Hill has a bachelor of business administration degree in finance.

top

Advisors to the Board

David A. Hill

Certified Public Accountant

Located in Falcon's Dallas, Texas office, David Hill provides advice and guidance for the accounting and tax structuring activities for all of the properties and holding companies managed by Falcon. He is also involved in property acquisition in the southwestern states and in Washington D.C. Mr. Hill has been working in the Texas real estate market since 1979. He is a Certified Public Accountant, formerly employed at Arthur Andersen & Company, and he is a licensed real estate broker. From 1984 to 1990, he was the chief financial officer of Arthur-Sterritt Partners, a diversified real estate development company, and was President of their property management division. Mr. Hill has both a bachelor and a master of business administration degree from the College of William and Mary in Virginia.

top

Experienced Management